The prestigious European Commercial Marine Awards (ECMAs), incorporating the Innovation Awards, attracts entries from across Europe, recognising the depth of excellence in the commercial marine industry. The ECMAs celebrate the outstanding individuals and innovative companies that comprise this vibrant and productive industry sector. All awards are open for nominations.

Judged by a panel of industry experts and chaired by the editor of Maritime Journal, the ECMAs are presented at an awards evening on the opening day of Seawork. 
The Innovation Awards winner receives the coveted ‘Spirit of Innovation Award’.

The awards will take place on the opening evening of Seawork and Marine Civils - Tuesday 11 June 2024.
The ceremony is held on-site at Seawork in the spectacular Waterfront restaurant, overlooking the Seawork Marina in Mayflower Park. Following welcome drinks and canapes, the evening will see the presentation of the coveted European Commercial Marine Awards, including the Innovation Awards.

Entries and nominations for the 2024 ECMA awards are open.

Anyone who is a Seawork or Marine Civils exhibitor or employee can enter or be nominated.

The following Awards are now open for nominations:
Lifetime Achievement

Maritime Professional of the Year

Young Person's Development

Marine Civils Best Project

Maritime Sustainability

"As first time exhibitors, we are delighted with the level and range of new contacts made and interesting opportunities discussed. Winning the innovation award for our new I-series inboard solution was the icing on the cake and we look forward to returning next year with our latest innovative solutions. Our sincere thanks go to all of the Seawork team for putting on a world class event!"

Steve Bruce, Managing Director – ePropulsion

2024 DATES 2025 DATES 2026 DATES

Tuesday 11 June 2024
Wednesday 12 June 2024
Thursday 13 June 2024

Tuesday 10 June 2025
Wednesday 11 June 2025
Thursday 12 June 2025

Tuesday 09 June 2026
Wednesday 10 June 2026
Thursday 11 June 2026


Processing. Please wait.